Nitish Kumar Cabinet | Meet The Ministers


JD(U) leader Nitish Kumar sworn in as Bihar Chief Minister for a third straight term, he kept the home portfolio with him while Lalu Prasad’s younger son Tejaswi Yadav was named the Deputy Chief Minister. The council of ministers in Bihar looks vibrant and has good mix of experienced and new faces. The responsibilities have also been distributed wisely.

The new ministry :

Nitish’s team has 28 members, 12 each from the JDU and the RJD, and 4 from the Congress.

Nitish Kumar :

The chief minister has kept several key departments such as Home, Cabinet Secretariat, Vigilance, Election, Information and Public Relations with himself.

RJD Ministers:

1.Tejaswi Yadav (Won from Raghopur ) – Road Construction, Building Constructions & Backward Class Development

2.Tej Pratap (Won from Mahua ) – Health, Forest and Environment, Backward & Extremely Backward Class Welfare Ministry

3. Vijay Prakash ( Won from Jamui)- Labour Resources

4. Anita Devi (Won from Nokha)- Tourism

5.Muneshwar Chaudhary ( Won  from Garkha)- Mining

6.ChandrasekharDisaster Management

7.Dr. Abdul Ghafoor (Won from Mahisi)- Minority Development

8.Shiv Chandra Ram

9. Ramvichar Rai (Won from Sahebganj)- Agriculture

10. Chandrika Rai  (Won from Parsa)- Transport

11. Alok Kumar Mehta, ( Won from Ujiarpur)

12. Abdul Bari Siddiqui (Won from Alinagar)- Finance Ministry

JDU Ministers:

1. Kapildev KamatPanchayti Raj

2. Madan Sahni ( Won from Gaura Buram)-  Food and Civil Supplies

3. Khurshid Urf Firoz Ahmad ( Won from Sikta)- Sugar Cane Industry

4.Santosh Kumar Nirala ( Won from Rajpur)- SC/ST Development

5.Kumari Manju Verma (Won from Cheria Bariarpur)- Social Welfare

6.Shailesh Kumar, ( Won from Jamalpur)

7. Maheshwar HazariUrban development

8.Krishna Nandan Prasad Verma ( Won from Ghosi)- PHED & Law

9. Jay Kumar Singh (Won from Dinara)- Industry, Science & Technology

10. Shrawan Kumar, (Won from Nalanda) Rural Works, Parliamentary Affairs

11. Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lalan Singh (MLC)Water Resource

12. Bijendra Prasad Yadav (Won from Supaul)- Power

Congress Ministers:

1.Madan Mohan JhaRevenue and Land Reforms

2. Abdul Jalil Mastan,( Won from Amour)

3.Awdhesh Kumar Singh (won from Wazirganj)- Animal and Fishery Development

4.Ashok Choudhary (MLC)- Education & IT


Don’t Want to miss anything from us

Get Weekly updates on the latest Beats from
Bihar right in your mail.



Born in Bihar, brought up in India!